Headlines & Report
Texas 2016 All-District 2-6A Selections
Saturday, November 26, 2016 10:14

The annual All-District 2-6A selection list has been released.  Several Permian players have been recognized.  Matt Jones and Ed Williams were announced to the First Team, while Justin Hammond, Dawson Reynolds, Jayce Rush, O'Ryan Farley, and Preston Ellison collected Second Team honors.

First Team

QB — Jackson Anuskiewicz (Midland)
RB — Daven Manning (Central), Ricky Hubert (Midland), Ed Williams (Permian)
FB — Rambo Luhizo (Tascosa)
WR — McLane Mannix (Midland), Jalen Childress (Midland), Adam West (Central), Henry Teeter (Central)
TE — Isaiah Nunez (Lee)
C — Cameron Cross (Central)
G — Jarrett Hill (Central), Juan Vasquez (Midland)
T — Paxton Heiting (Midland), Gunner Couch (Central)
K — Ignacio Correa (Midland)
DE — Henry Howard (Central), Dillon Springer (Midland)
DT — Cedrick Smith (Central), Ashton Burns (Tascosa)
ILB — Scooter Garcia (Frenship), Cameron Geiger (Central)
OLB — Ty Harmon (Central), Matt Jones (Permian)
S — Taye Britt (Lee), Brock Martin (Central), Bert Morris (Tascosa)
CB — Jacoby Thornton (Midland), Dedrick Howard (Central)
UTL — Will Vincent (Central)
P — McLane Mannix (Midland)

Second Team

QB — Sema’J Davis (Lee)
RB — King Doerue (Tascosa), Deveion Gray (Tascosa), KeIve Robinson (Odessa)
FB — Bolton Huerta (Frenship)
WR — Courtney McMaryion (Midland), Colby Standard (Lee), Justin Hammond (Permian), Maverick McIvor (Central)
TE — Zay Brown (Odessa)
C — Turner Phillips (Midland)
G — Jacobi Lott (Tascosa), Dawson Reynolds (Permian)
T — Guillermo Hernandez (Lee), Jayce Rush (Permian), Brodrick Howard (Central), Adren Gomez (Tascosa)
K — Marc Cabrera (Central)

DE — Elbert Paulk (Central), Isaiah Nunez (Lee), O’Ryan Farley (Permian), Jacob Piel (Frenship)
DT — Donnie Bowers (Central), Mason Hubbard (Lee), Hunter Stallard (Frenship)
ILB — Silas Auvermann (Tascosa), Joseph Barron (Midland)
OLB — Dustin Hunt (Lee), Preston Bradic (Tascosa)
SPreston Ellison (Permian), Chris Sims (Midland)
CB — Noah Marquez (Midland), Nick McCauley (Frenship)
P — Carlos Lopez (Tascosa)  


Honorable Mention

QBSteve Steen (Permian), Brock Mooneyham (Tascosa), Zac Zimmer (Tascosa)
WR — Tommy Aych (Central), Bert Morris (Tascosa), Brandon White (Tascosa), Sheldon Bass (Lee), Payton Tranum (Lee), Grant Brown (Lee), Juleion Bowers (Midland)
C — Bo McCraw (Frenship), Tyler Rodriguez (Lee)
G — Frank Richard (Frenship), Cormac Fish (Lee)
T — Desmond Salamanca (Central), Bailey Perez (Odessa), Roy Garcia (Odessa), Guillermo Hernandez (Lee), Noah Payan (Midland)
K — Nathan Bowden (Lee)

DE — Jauqai Polk (Lee), Willie Echols (Midland)
DT — Estevan McClure (Odessa), Stetson Abney (Midland)
ILBTanner Adams (Permian), Smith Essman (Midland)
OLB — Kobie McCallister (Midland), Tyson Banks (Permian), Reed Anastasio (Odessa), Jorge Lopez (Odessa), Holt Wood (Midland)
S — Chatta Russell (Central), Elijah Prince (Lee), Justyce Bocanegra (Frenship), Colby Williams (Tascosa), Colton Beard (Odessa)
CB — Gage Smith (Central), Julio Diaz (Tascosa), Aaron Ochoa (Odessa)  



mojoland virtual museum

2-6A Standings

Team Dist Sea PF PA
O Permian 0-0 0-0 000 000
A Tascosa 0-0 0-0 000 000
Frenship 0-0 0-0 000 000
Midland Lee 0-0 0-0 000 000
Midland High 0-0 0-0 000 000
Odessa High 0-0 0-0 000 000
update - 7/02/2018  9:22 a.m.


Humane Society

Permian on Twitter

Created by Sportz Designs on KylGrafX.com. All rights reserved.

No portion of MojoLand.net may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form without prior written approval.
By accessing any content beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Sportz Video Channel